Guest Author Anna Kyle with Omega Rising

Hi all,

The weekend is speeding by – hope you’re having a good one 🙂 I’m thrilled to have the fab Anna Kyle visiting today to chat about her new release Omega Rising.

 

So, let’s start with you telling us a bit about yourself.

Anna KyleI spent my youth reading about and dreaming of horses and scheming (unsuccessfully) how to convince my parents to get me one. That led to writing my first “book” about a girl and her horse at 13. I wrote that little gem over Christmas break. It was, um, not awesome, but the experience was fantastic and turned into a lifetime love of writing. As an adult I read everything from histories to mysteries but romances are definitely my favorite. These days I’m writing the paranormal romance series, the Wolf King, at World Weaver Press. Skye Falling was published last summer and was an ARe bestseller. Yay! The origin novel, Omega Rising, just came out June 7th. Yay and Whee!

Lol, I remember being a horse-crazy kid as well – though, no I never managed to convince the parents to get me one either 🙂 Do you have a particular writing routine, or any special rituals?

Not really. Coffee, naturally, because I do much of my writing in the morning and without coffee my books would make readers sleepy and cranky because that’s how I’d write.

Tell us about the genre you write in, and what drew you to it.

I write paranormal romances. I’ve been a huge fan of the genre since I picked up my first one years ago. The stakes are higher in paranormals, the heroes hotter and heroines sexier, the romances steamier. Yum and may I have another?

Only if you’re sharing 😉 What five things could you never do without?

1 My animals. I have two dogs who keep me laughing and a horse who keeps me sane during the crazy-busy slices in my life.

2 Pizza. Salty, saucy, cheesy heaven. OMG is it lunchtime yet?

3 Books. I know, rationally, that I have too many books in my house. There are stacks and piles of books in every room. But I also know without a doubt that I must have more.

4 Scented candles. I burn Early Morning Mist by Hannah’s At Home nearly every morning. Hey, I guess I do have a special ritual. Although I do change up the scents from time to time. I’m wild and crazy like that.

5 Family and friends because I’m not a monster.

Tell us a bit about your new release.

Omega Rising is a paranormal romance filled with sexy shapeshifters and magic and murder. Cass Nolan is a sleep-deprived, overworked stable owner whose life is upended after Nathan Rivers arrives at the barn one day looking for work. He isn’t what he says he is but that’s cool, because neither is she. Cass knows what she wants and that is the sexy wolf who is determined to keep his distance.

Ooh, sounds interesting. What did you find most enjoyable about writing it?

I adored Cass and Nathan together. Their push me/pull me relationship was fun to write. I also loved putting the horses I’ve known in real life front and center in the novel, which is where horses, especially mares, like to be.

Aww, it’s lovely when you can fit some little pieces of your own life into your books. What was the hardest part about writing it?

Writing The End. Lucky for me I get to write two more books in the series.

Who’s your favourite character in it? (I know, I know, favouritism!)

Nathan. Did I answer that too quickly? I love all my characters equally but I freely admit that Nathan is my #MCM Man Crush Monday.

Hehe, I think if we don’t fall a bit in love with our own heroes there’s something wrong! So, in case anyone isn’t convinced yet, why should we run out and buy it right now?

Omega Rising is filled with sexy shapeshifters and magic and the romance between Cass and Nathan is delicious, in my humble opinion. The reviews are good so far (*knocks wood*). Did I mention there were horses? There are horses!

I do love horses in romance books 🙂 If you want to see more the book details are here:

Cover - Omega Rising by Anna KyleBlurb

Cass Nolan has been forced to avoid the burn of human touch for her whole life, drawing comfort instead from her dreams of a silver wolf—her protector, her friend. When her stalking nightmares return, her imaginary dead sister’s ghost tells her to run, Cass knows she should listen, but the sinfully hot stranger she just hired to work on her ranch has her mind buzzing with possibilities. Not only does her skin accept Nathan’s touch, it demands it. Cass must make a decision—run again and hope she saves the people who have become her family, or stand and fight. Question is, will it be with Nathan or against him?

Nathan Rivers’ life is consumed by his quest to find the Omega wolf responsible for killing his brother, but when the trail leads him to Cass and her merry band of shapeshifters, his wolf wants only to claim her for himself. When evidence begins piling up that Cass is the Omega he’s been seeking, things become complicated—especially since someone else wants her dead. Saving her life might mean sacrificing his own, but it may be worth it to save the woman he can’t keep from reaching for.

You can get your hands on a copy here:

Publisher: http://www.worldweaverpress.com/store/p102/Omega_Rising.html

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1123639558?ean=2940153211206

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1snxquH

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/omega-rising-2

All Romance eBooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-omegarising-2014457-153.html

And don’t forget to follow Anna on social media:

Twitter –  http://www.twitter.com/sandsoftime5050

Website – http://www.annakyle.com

Take care x

2 responses to “Guest Author Anna Kyle with Omega Rising”

  1. meandersandmuses Avatar
    meandersandmuses

    Thanks for having me. This was a fun interview!

  2. […] Shelli Rosewarne — Interview with Anna […]

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Shelli Rosewarne

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading